CONTEMPORARY COMFORT
& ANCESTRAL CHARM

A historic Setting

The rebirth of a mansion
Located in the heart of the old town of Uzerche, the pearl of the Limousin,  the Joyet de Maubec Hotel is an exceptional location, unforgettable place for the rebirth of the body and the soul. Opened in 2014, this hotel is born from the deep desire of the owners to create a place that combines the best quality with the charm and the character that emanates from the stones of a place with an extraordinary history.
Section divider image

An extraordinary stay

a 4 star hotel

"Atypical", "romantic", "out of the ordinary", "fantastic" are all adjectives that guests have used to describe the hotel. Come see it for yourself!

GOING THE extra step

we take care of everything
Are you looking for some specific information, help about or during your stay, or simply have a particular request? Just let us know. We are here to help you and will do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Find out more
Section divider image

The passion of a lifetime

sharing art and history
Thierry and Daniel are real globetrotters. Between them two, they speak 7 languages, have traveled the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels. A blend of experience and personality, Joyet de Maubec is an upscale, elegant, comfortable and casual establishment with a touch of originality.
Section divider image

Activities for everyone

in uzerche and nearby
View of Uzerche

The Perle of the Limousin

‍Nicknamed "The Pearl of the Limousin" since the 18th century, Uzerche is a real treasure of the French heritage. Built at the top of a rocky outcrop, surrounded by the river Vézère, Uzerche has an exceptional heritage. Simply go for a stroll in this timeless, beautiful and wonderful setting. Recognized as one of the 100 Most Beautiful Detours of France, Uzerche is also doubly starred by the Michelin Green Guide.

Canoes on the Vézère river

Along the Vézère

Discover the valley of the Vézère: The time of a descent by canoe-kayak or raft, or by walking in the footsteps of Simone de Beauvoir following the eponymous hiking path. Relax, swim or sunbathe at the lake of Masseret or Lake Pontcharal. Enjoy the peaceful and refreshing atmosphere of the Bialet waterfalls.

Castle of Pompadour

Land of culture and history

The Corrèze has 5 "Most Beautiful Villages of France" and many charming towns and villages.
- The city of Pompadour, made famous by the castle of the famous Marquise. Pompadour, it is also known as the City of the Horse, with its astonishing racecourse, the National Stud and the domain of Chignac.
- The Al Gaulhia arboretum: labeled "Remarkable Garden" houses 10 hectares of diverse flora and fauna specimen: Centennial trees, bamboo, lotus, water lilies, peat bogs ...
- The slate site of Travassac. Enter the legend of the Corrèze slate, which, thanks to its unequaled quality, proudly sits proudly on famous buildings, such as the Mont Saint-Michel abbey

Rocamadour

Famous places nearby

- Rocamadour: A medieval city with a worldwide reputation
- Sarlat, the capital of Périgord Noir. One of the most beautiful medieval ensembles in Europe.
- Oradour sur Glane, a martyr village of the Second World War. The Memory Center perpetuates a message of memory and peace.

CONFORT CONTEMPORAIN
& CHARME ANCESTRAL

Un lieu historique

Renaissance d'un hôtel particulier
Situé au coeur de la vielle ville d'Uzerche, la perle du Limousin, l'Hôtel Joyet de Maubec est une étape d'exception, inoubliable lieu de renaissance pour le corps et L'esprit. Ouvert en 2014, cet hôtel est né du désir profond des propriétaires de créer un lieu alliant le meilleur standing avec le charme et le charactère dégagé par les pierres d'un lieu haut en histoire.
Section divider image

Une échappée hors du commun

Un HÔTEL 4 ÉTOILES
"Atypique", "romanesque", "hors normes", "fantastique" sont tous des adjectifs que des clients ont utilisés pour décrire l'hôtel. Venez voir par vous même ce qu'il est.

Le service en plus

Détendez-vous, on s'occupe de vous.
Vous souhaitez un renseignement, avez besoin d'aide pour votre séjour, ou vous avez simplement un désir particulier ? Nous sommes à votre disposition et ferons le nécessaire pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible.
DÉCOUVRIR
Section divider image

La passion d'une vie

partager l'art et l'histoire
Thierry et Daniel sont de vrai globe-trotteurs. Ils parlent 7 langues à eux deux, ont sillonné le monde et ont séjourné dans des centaines d'hôtels. Savant mélange entre leur expérience et leur personnalité, Joyet de Maubec est un établissement haut de gamme, élégant, confortable et décontracté avec une touche d'originalité.
Section divider image

Des activités pour toutes et tous

à uzerche et alentours
Photo d' Uzerche

La Perle du Limousin

Surnommée « la perle du limousin » depuis le 18e siècle, Uzerche fait encore aujourd’hui partie des trésors du patrimoine français. Bâtie au sommet d’un éperon rocheux, entourée par un méandre de la rivière Vézère qu’elle domine, Uzerche possède un patrimoine d’une richesse exceptionnelle. Laissez-vous aller à la flânerie dans ses ruelles moyenâgeuses, dans ce cadre hors du temps, magnifique et merveilleux. Reconnue comme un des 100 Plus Beaux Détours de France, Uzerche est aussi doublement étoilé par le Guide Vert Michelin.

Canoe sur la Vézère

Douce Vézère

Découvrir la vallée de la moyenne Vézère : Le temps d’une descente en canoë-kayak ou en raft, ou en marchant sur les pas de Simone de Beauvoir en suivant la balade éponyme. Se détendre, se baigner ou bronzer aux plans d’eau de Masseret ou au Lac de Pontcharal. Profitez de l’atmosphère paisible et rafraichissante des cascades de Bialet.

Château de Pompadour

Terre de culture et d'Histoire

La Corrèze compte 5 " Plus beaux Villages de France " et de nombreuses villes et villages de charme.
- La cité de Pompadour, rendue célèbre par le château de la fameuse marquise. Pompadour, c’est aussi la Cité du cheval,  avec son hippodrome, le Haras national et le domaine de Chignac.
- L’arboretum Al Gaulhia : labellisé “Jardin Remarquable” abrite sur 10 hectares une mosaïque de milieux d’une grande diversité floristique et faunistique : Arbres centenaires, bambous, lotus, nymphéas, tourbières…
- Le site ardoisier des Pans de Travassac. Entrez dans la légende de l’ardoise de Corrèze qui de par sa qualité sans égale trône fièrement sur des édifices célèbres, comme l’abbaye du Mont Saint-Michel

Rocamadour

Des lieux célèbres à proximité

- Rocamadour : Une cité médiévale à la réputation mondiale
- Sarlat, la capitale du Périgord Noir. Un des plus beaux ensembles médiévaux d’Europe.
- Oradour sur Glane, village martyr de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Le Centre de la mémoire perpétue un message de mémoire et de paix.